You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aleutian and Pribilof Islands: Beauty, Tradition, Tragedy

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

I had never noticed that this aleutian island trail is the result of the underlying tectonic plates. Thanks to the image in this post I put them together :)

PS disappointed they don't have a special species of owls :(

Sort:  

Ok, so maybe not a special species of owl, but how about the only sighting of one species, ever, in North America. The Northern Boobook on St. Paul Island, Pribilofs

And I didn't know about the plates either. Actually, I didn't know any of this information. I've been reading for 3 weeks :)

Ninox_japonica,_Japan GFCL CC by 3.0 m nismimura.jpg

It looks like it is silently judging me D: @regularowl come to say hi

(I can't believe I just upvoted my own comment...the owl is judging me, not you!)

I think it may be doing just that! 😁


The owls were called by @mathowl

I don't know where you find these, but they make my day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47