[DTube] Lines and Planes: Vector and Dot product forms: Linear AlgebrasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)


I'm in the process of uploading all of my Youtube videos to DTube, where they can be recorded on the Steem blockchain.

In this video, we work through exam style questions on vectors, lines and plains.

  1. We find the direction cosines of line that is perpendicular to 2 other lines by finding its direction vector through the cross product.

  2. We find the equation of a plane which contains a known line by using the plane's dot product form.

  3. We find the equation of a plane which is at a known acute angle to a defined line.

  4. We find the vector product form of a line where 2 planes intersect.

This is a worked solution of question 8 from the AQA MFP4 June 2017 Paper.

Thanks for watching. Please give me a "thumbs up" if you have found this video helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future videos.

I would really appreciate any small donation which will help me to help more math students of the world. Please donate here: https://paypal.me/MasterWu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow man, great work bring the maths to the masses.

I enjoy it, but I’m not your speed. Lol

(Btw, I believe that, unlike YouTube, Dtube only keeps most content for about 30–45 days or so, is this correct?)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. It's quite an advanced topic, so don't worry if you don't get it. I'll create more introductory content in due course.

I don't think DTube keeps content for only 30 - 45 days. My videos from last year are still up there and viewable.

Linear Algebra... the only class in college that I really botched... lol.

I never slacked.... EXCEPT in matrix theory... can’t explain why... just did... oh well... I managed to survive thus far.

😬

Posted using Partiko iOS





This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail in collaboration with @curie.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting both projects for witness by selecting stem.witness and curie!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82