[DTube] Solving 4^x = ∛128 (cubed-root of 128)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)


I'm in the process of uploading all of my Youtube videos to DTube, where they can be recorded on the Steem blockchain.

In this video, we look at how to solve the equation:

e1.png

This is problem where we will use 2 important index laws:

  1. e2.png
  2. e3.png

But the first thing to notice is because this is an equation containing powers of numbers, we must rewrite the equation with each side containing only it's lowest base.

In this case, the lowest base of the left-hand side of the equation is 2, because the number 4 can be written as 22.

So on the left-hand side we have...

e4.png

On the right-side, the cubed-root can be rewritten as...

e5.png

We must also then write the number 128 in its lowest base. Please watch the video for the full tutorial.


Please give me an Upvote and Resteem if you have found this tutorial helpful.

Please ask me a maths question by commenting below and I will try to help you in future posts.

Tip me some DogeCoin: A4f3URZSWDoJCkWhVttbR3RjGHRSuLpaP3

Tip me at PayPal: https://paypal.me/MasterWu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75