You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atopic Dermatitis - The Bummer!

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with this. I took my daughter to the dermatologist the first time this week and she was diagnosed with severe eczema. She's only one year old but her whole body is covered in red itchy patches. Right now she's on creams, antibiotics, and another medicine for itching. I never knew skin conditions could be so horrible on babies! Right now I'm learning all I can about infant skin conditions to see what I can do to help her. In 10 months nothing has worked. Fingers crossed her first dermatology visit brings results.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry I hope she gets well soon!!
Why didn't you take her there earlier? From what I read, such skin conditions appear mostly in the first six months of a baby's life and I saw some really nasty photos.
I regret not heading to the dermatologist from the very beginning, I went to my GP first and he treated my rashes wrong. I believe your dermatologist will give you the right treatment and your little girl will start getting better almost instantly just like I did.
Positive energy and thoughts are coming your way! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45