You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Poles a Chance

in #steemstem7 years ago

What a great post! I'm a beginner at hiking and never really used poles before. But, happy to read about all the benefits. Love hiking and rather do it safely. The thing about them is that not everyone knows how to use them the right way. In my case, sometimes I feel they help a lot with the weight on my back, but sometimes I feel they're just bothering, cause' I think it depens on the trail. How to manage that?

Sort:  

Thank you for checking out my post, I'm glad you liked it! In some terrains they can be a burden, but in those cases just stow the poles on your pack until they become useful again. The more you use them, the more comfortable they will become!

That's true. I will plan in investing in a pair since I really love hiking. I love your blog and the quality of your posts, love that you are a geologist too, since I'm a former geophysics student. Will follow you, no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66