You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do rockets really get to where they're headed? - Orbital Mechanics

in #steemstem6 years ago

I have always loved stories about space travel but i didn't really have a basic understanding of how rockets really work, you make it seem quite easy here lol.

With the successful launch of the latest rocket of Musk's SpaceX and the whole deal with the spaceman and the car in space I'm pretty sure interest will begin to rise about space travel and hopefully get the public interested enough that governments across the world invest more into space travel and we can live through Space Race 2.0!

Sort:  

I really hope so. I want to see the space industry being valued more. I mean, come on, we can do more than just go to orbit. We need to step forward and fund it more and get the new generations to dream more about space. Thanks for your thoughts on this!

I really want humans to become an interplanetary species before i die :-( we have to go to Mars next decade, in fact we will go to Mars next decade, thanks to the efforts of Musk and other private space companies fueling the new space race. I know it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97