Magical tree in the strange town

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

When I came to this town everything was normal big architecture,expenisve cars. This city was technologically very advanced.

As I was here to find a job. I was quite happy and excited.My hopes raised.I was just lost in its beauty and enjoying the street market.

It was 6 pm in the evening and every shop was getting closed I was trying to find a cheap hotel. On my way I found something strange I saw a hug queue of people ahead of a very large tree it's branches were touching the ground and it had a dome like structure.

It was was glowing from inside and it's surroundings were so beautiful in the night I thought it might be a tourist attraction but when I got closer the upcoming things shocked me. 

 Every single person were going inside it turn by turn and it was glowing from inside like it was a building. I was curios as I moved forward I saw that the line had different kind of people some were dwarf some had very large nose or extended body parts, I saw two sister elves playing together,

The thing that shocked me that people had brown lips and inner mouth some people had brown skin patches too. I thought they may be birth marks and I moved forward.

As I  was about to reach the entrance of magical tree a person stopped me and told me to carry a small cup he was distributing it to all other people as well.So I took it from him with a smile.

 When I entered that bright glowing opening of the tree I found that it was like a huge cave I was about to exit I saw something different this tree was glowing a purple pink light combination from inside its wood was glowing then I saw a pipe like thing broken from one of its branch and a pinm liquid was dripping from it. 

I collected the liquid it was bright pink and came outside I saw some people were drinking it.It looked something like this 

 I enquired them about it that.What was going on? 

They explained me that this town has experienced an mana experiment due to which it's living beings got mutated and this tree was the energy source for them in order to survive they have to take mana which can be found in hard mana crystal deposits and they were serving on power that the world tree provides.

One science researcher came to me and he told me that when the pipe like structure was nothing else it was xylem which is a vascular tissue and transports water to each and every organ of plant and the dripping liquid was nothing else it was the residual of the reaction.

When the experiment was performed near the tree it got strongly effected its surrounding area got all the reactants and they were absorbed inside the soil. They try when tries to get water it takes the residual reactants and from a impure mixture of mana and water.

I asked the researcher that why it is necessary to take it he told me that when the experiment finished it effected the air water and soil or that area it's effect was still there for a century and every living being got some changes they got mutated DNA and now there body require to take mana as a supplement. 

One more question was disturbing me so I asked him about the dark skin patches and why some had brown inner mouth he told me that mana has a high percentage of potassium permanganate is generally safe, but it may leave a brown stain on your skin and they consume mana daily and bath with its water that's why they had those patches.

It was a dark truth every evening people got in the queue to  get their Daily Dose but many of them didn't get it on time which caused fights and theft many people used to smugle mana but only wealthy people can get it poor people still depends upon the queue and many die because of lack of mana. 

The good news was the national committee decided to make a similar compound which can easily be provided to all citizens and they are going to supply it daily with water and it will heal the negative changes caused by mana.

It was a very good visit there but I returned to my town and one more things that I realised that if he is giving you some changes he is also giving you the power to face them and grow like people got mutated but god gave them the magical tree to solve their problems.

Never lose hope just see where your solution is you will just have to find it with pure feelings. 


Sort:  

I liked the built up of the story. Though I think you could have used more science. Like how the magical liquid was fixing the mutations. I just think it ended too adruptly. Like the plot was just about to come, but what came was the climax. The way you built it up, got me interested and I wanted to know more. You know! Anyway, that's just my feedback.

Your feedback matters alot to me I Am going to add some points to make it more interesting. I hope you will like the upcoming posts I am going to take care next time.

Are you lighting that pink cup with a flashlight?

No it have magical liquid

You're Beautiful

Bro when did you see me don't spam delete this or I will have to do something

Where is this? Where can we find more info about it?

This place??

So, what are you going to do with your unexpected cup of mana?

I dont know maybe I would pore it on some plant and how its gonna affect that plant do it cause any change in its anatomy or not

Oh :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I was kidding hope you don't mind 😊

You were kidding about your fictional cup of magic! ;P

Nice post,the story is awesome

I tried to share your post with the dropahead project but it looks like they only support members (which I think is new). If you find you get a lot of votes and low rewards, you might want to check it out.

Thank you @whs just dropped them a message 😊

You Learn More From Failure Than From Success. Don't Let It Stop You. Failure Builds Character.

I the words of James Franco "They say living well is the best revenge but sometimes writing well is even better."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16