You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you been smoking tobacco? Beware: Chemists can easily tell.

in #steemstem7 years ago

Yeah, I am glad that you are here to contribute with your science background!! I am by no means an expert though haha, this is only my second month and I am still learning new things every day. YOu should think about joining some discord channels and get to know some folks in the community. I honestly just started doing this recently and it really helps you to get the most out of steem (not rewards, but socially and knowledge-wise). Also, I would check out some style guides. I liked my posts a lot better when I started putting pictures on one side and text on the other. I use this style guide: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@theaustrianguy/3zh3u7k9
I know it is in German but the function of the code should be obvious. Hope this helps. Dont be discouraged if your first posts don´t explode right away. One day you will write a post and wake up the next day and see it went past 100 haha. Just keep improving and challenging yourself. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @lesshorrible! I speak a little German, so I'm good with that. My highschool German is nicht gut, but that post is super helpful! Ich danke dir, mein Freund. Du hast mir sehr geholfen. :-)

Absolutely! Looking forward to your next post. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37