You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let´s Start a Constructive Discussion About Vaccination

in #steemstem6 years ago

I agree with everything you said @luckynumber777. Thank you for your comment. I am sure that you know that there are multiple different stains of the flu. So the flu shot is virtually a lottery. There are statistical models that predict which flu strain will be the most common in a year. Personally, I have never gotten a flu shot. And I never gotten the flu. And from what I heard (my mum, the doctors I worked with), the flu shot makes most sense only for people who are at high risk, such as people working in health care, teachers, etc. For everyone else it is not necessary, especially since we do not know which strain of flu may hit you. Again, I really appreciate your input and the fact that you stayed objective and friendly! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76