You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antibiotic Resistance - A Growing Health Concern #4 - Finding New Antibiotics: Teixobactin And Malacidins

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hey Michael!
Yes, it is definitely possible that these plants and the honey have antibiotic properties. While most antibiotics are derived from soil (this article), plants have gotten quite a bit of attention lately. Tumeric I know has anti-inflammatory effects (but I will have to look into this more and see what people have learned about this). So give me some time to do research and I will write a post about it. Does that sound good?
I heard about this guy before, he has an interesting story. I would also have to do more research for this. Here is the deal: many diseases do not really need the attention they get. So I definitely see potential for alternative approaches to healing. Just look at upper respiratory tract infections. They do not require any treatment in most cases. However, if you have non-medical treatments for the symptoms, they may help. I inhale from a waterbath with salt and etheric oils to relieve pressure.
I hope this answer is satisfactory. If you give me some time I can do some more research and then let you know what I found.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55