You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERY CHILD HAS THE POTENTIAL TO BECOME A GENIUS

in #steemstem6 years ago

The major issue is that it is harder and harder to adapt, as we have to deal with larger and larger groups of students. When I lecture to a "small" group of 30 students for 2 hours, this means that I have at most 4 minutes for each student (and in fact, much less as I need to subtract the time used for my speech). In the current system and with the monetary means we have, I am afraid there is no way to put enough efforts to discover how each person needs to be taught. It is sad :(

Sort:  

Personally, your analysis made alot of sense. I could relate to every single statement especially the monetary aspect. For instance, in this part of the world, the educational sector is already messed up because it's only when people get frustrated with their dream career that they start trooping into schools. Well, at end of the day it's not about the interest of the students but the pay or monthly salary. It is well.

Ahaha|! I didn't even mention the paycheck part. If you account for the fact that most lecturer is paid for X hours and works for almost 2X hours, it is also bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64