You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Double Helix, Photo 51 and the Challenge of Priority: Who Gets Credit in Science?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Oh very nice lecture! I didn't know the story behind the DNA discovery.

I have always troubles with such stories because I am personally trying to be always honest in my research, citing all appropriate works and giving credits where needed. It is hard to conceive that anyone calling himself/herself a scientists would behave differently. Of course, this is before money, fame, etc. come into the game...

Sort:  

Scientist, or scholar in any field...hard to imagine working that hard at something you love and then tarnishing it with intellectual theft.
Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate your kind comments...cheers me up :)

However, cases like that still happen way too much :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63