You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Iron Age of South Africa : The spread of the Early Iron Age Complex to southern Africa

in #steemstem7 years ago

So to conclude: we don't know exactly what happened. We just have different ideas that all have pros and cons (okay two are very similar, IMO). Is that correct?

PS: My two cents concerning the style: I was trying to put things on a global Africa map directly at the beginning of the post, when you were describing the first migration streams. And the map came after, with the second migration pattern. Maybe would it be good to put a map first? This would have been helpful for me (but of course this is subjective :p)

Sort:  

Hey @lemouth!!!!
You are correct, there is no consensus currently to prove the exact movement but I feel with the DNA analysis currently being conducted by MIT and Havard we will soon be able to track the exact movements of the migrations:)
I totally get what you mean about the map placement, and I have moved it to the suggested spot:)
Thank you sincerely for the comment and support:)

And thanks to you for taking my comment so nicely ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45