Sort:  

Your comment made me curious so I checked it up:

Apparently it was jackson who first spotted it so I think its fair :)

“I found the first one under a sheet of bark in a field and, after collecting in this field for weeks without success it was obviously something unusual. What the few photos of Jackson’s Climbing Salamander, Bolitoglossa jacksoni, that exist don’t show is the brilliance and depth of the coloration. It was an exceptionally beautiful animal”.

AND it was Elias who named it that way so I think there were no hard feelings:

"Rain-soaked weeks spent crashing through mist-shrouded forest and lifting rotting logs resulted in the discovery of Jackson’s Climbing Salamander, named by Elias in honor of his friend."

Source: https://voices.nationalgeographic.org/2015/09/25/salamanders-lost-found-and-saved/

It is better that way. Thanks for the extra pieces of information and the accomplishment of the extra work I asked you to do ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51