You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heat treatment; lets talk about how your machine parts are vaccinated after production.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Just a stupid unrelated question: is there any special connection between Nigerian kids and iron? From the first paragraph, I am truly wondering? :)

Very nice post by the way, this remembers me my studies when I was in my early twenties :D

Sort:  

Yeah, people often refer to every metallic as iron here :)

But I guess this is true everywhere in the world :)

Just as greenrun said, every metalic object is referred to as iron here- thats like the default name 😁. Every Nigerian kid is guilty of that although there is no special connection between kids and iron but i can strongly say that almost all locally made toys have "iron" parts.

Its an honor to see your comment on my blog. Thanks for dropping by.

I get that, but I think that this holds for any single country, not only Nigeria. During my childhood, I was doing the same mistake :)

Haha, that explains a lot!

What does it explain?

The fact that it was same for you in your childhood explains that we are not alone in the "iron" misconception

Aah ok thanks! This was not so clear. I was thinking you wanted to connect my iron thingie to what I am today ;)

Lol, are you now an iron-man? 😂

Only when I eat too much meat :)

lol maybe the English translation of "lemouth" is "iron man"

Iron mammoth :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86