You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 50-years-long hunt for the Higgs boson

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

You may believe in it or not, but this does not change the fact that the Standard Model agrees with thousands of measurements. The theory has not been falsified so far. This is not what I could call arbitrary. Please expand your comment so that I could understand your point better.

It is funny to say the Higgs is fake or that particle physics is fake or that quarks are fake, but then please provide me another explanation about what data shows. By the way, I know people who I trust and with who I work who read the book of Unzicker. The book says that particle physics is wrong, but it does not say what it should be instead. Too easy today, with the wealth of measurements we have. For this reason, I will not check this book and lose my time with it. Sorry.

Sort:  

I took a look at Alexander Unzicker's website and I'll think I'll pass as well. It kind of reminds me of some people I used to work with, always finding a reason not to do something or why something is wrong (but I suspect he is profiting nicely from his books).

I guess he is :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60026.85
ETH 3332.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41