You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computers Cannot Think (Yet)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I really enjoyed the way you brought the topic, starting with the lock to computers. Computers are definitely not thinking. They are doing what they have been programmed to. This brings my thoughts the the famous Turing tests :)

Sort:  

Thx. You cannot simply start in on this topic without first leading up to it step-by-step. Also a lot of people do not realize that digital electronics are deterministic in nature and what I call 'mechanical' just like a door knob.

This is actually true. I don't know many people who emphasizes it as you did. I will definitely reuse your examples when chatting with students :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56