You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Large Hadron Collider - CERN

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

This is a nice summary. I don't know whether this will be useful to people. I leave them comment on that ^^

I would however update the information you provide. There is a bunch of inaccuracies and it looks that your sources are slightly outdated.

For instance, 1 GeV is 1 billion eV, not 1 million eV (that is a MeV). The LHC beams are accelerated to 6.5 TeV, not 7 TeV and the collision energy is thus 13 TeV and not 14. Moreover, the energy varied with time. On the other hand, we say electron-volt and not Electron Voltio. There are more than 4 detectors at the LHC (although 4 main ones). The number of magnet inside the LHC is much more than 1. And so on.

I recommend to open a recent webpage (or better, LHC thesis), if you want to find more up to date information. This being said, your post is very nice, I repeat :)

Sort:  

Many thanks. I am very happy that you like it, I will follow your corrections and I will edit the post to make the information more accurate, maybe as you say the source was a bit outdated.

Again, thanks for your corrections. Greetings friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34