You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ionospheric Layers: Description, Constituents, anomalies and Effect on Radio Wave Propagation

in #steemstem6 years ago

Oh! I never knew this in detail and I actually never thought about the different frequencies that could be connected to different layers in the ionosphere! It of course totally makes sense.

Great post!

Sort:  

Thank you @lemouth ...So glad to have you read this.

Thanks for the encouragement too. I learn a lot from your blog.

I had a burning passion for particle physics as a young physics student, but it is not studied in my country (to the best of my knowledge). I also want to visit CERN one day to see the LHC ( a desire still so much in place). Your posts always re-ignites that desire.

Particle physics is current in an expansion phase in Africa. Things are changing super quickly, also thanks to the res of the world.

For instance, I will lecture this year, funded by my own pocket, to a school offering to African students lectures on all the important topics of the field. The idea is to offer something cheap for the students who do not have huge grants allowing them to travel all over the world and attend such international schools.

In this case, it is the school that comes to the students somehow :)

oh..that is great. which country is that if you don't mind me asking and the institution?

Namibia. It changes country at every event. You can google the 'African School for Fundamental Physics and its Applications' to get more information :)

okay...Thanks for the information.
I will check it out now

I did checked it out. I have next year locked down...I plan to apply to attend.
I am oblivious of the fact that something like this is going on...Thanks for putting me in the know sir

Cool! Maybe will I meet you in the next one then, if I lecture there again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90