You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Pseudoscience #1: Acupuncture 针刺 - Part 1: History

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

I have never heard anything about the story behind acupuncture.

Do you know I experienced it once (the doctor puts needles in me before I could react)? My reaction was simple: laughing as looking like a hedgehog (in short, I don't believe in needles, except when they are in haystacks).

Sort:  

Yeah for some reason this is one of the alternative medicines that seems to have gotten through the cracks, possibly permitted due to its placebo qualities and now even the NHS funds it! (Alongside homeopathy until a few months ago I think?) I wish I could see you as a hedgehog!

No way. I have changed my doctor after this incident (this was like 8 years ago :p )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45