You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO CARTOGRAPHY - AZIMUTHAL PROJECTIONS

in #steemstem6 years ago

Unfortunately, flat-earth people are really using this as 'proofs' (note the quotes) that Earth is flat. For instance, the UN symbol is using one of such projections, and if the UN uses it, isn't it the proof that... blablabla (you know the story :D)

I hope some flat earth people will read your blog at some point... Hope is life somehow :)

Sort:  

Hello @lemouth, thanks for dropping by and reading! Yeah, unfortunately there are mindless human beings out there thinking the planet is flat. (Am I being too harsh on them?) :p. At first I just couldn't believe it, however this cult is so very real lol. I find it extremely entertaining though! One needs to be ignorant on so many different levels in order to actually believe the Earth could be flat.

Yeah, I see this as a sad curiosity too (I am slightly less harsh than you with my words... :p )

This makes me feel slightly better :P

I totally share the feeling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29