You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aging in Reverse – Immortal Jellyfish

in #steemstem6 years ago

I am not a jelly fish and I remember having seen a stupid movie about Johnny Depp uploading his mind into a computer... You just brought back to my memory a stupid flight moment. I guess I can say thanks ^^

This being said, I am not so sure I would like to age backward... Not so sure about the integrity of all knowledge I have accumulated so far....

Sort:  

This being said, I am not so sure I would like to age backward... Not so sure about the integrity of all knowledge I have accumulated so far....

I absolutely agree, it is easy for the 'brainless' jelly fish but there would be a lot to consider when it comes to humans.

I am not sure if "mind uploading' will ever be possible or when selective "transdifferentiation" will be possible, but either way, there is a lot to think about their potential applications.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting.

sorry for bringing back a bad memory : P

I am fine in dying when I will grew old, personally. I just want to have a full life during which I will be able to make a (small) difference with the means I have. I am trying hard for this ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51