You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Poles a Chance

in #steemstem7 years ago

Nice post! Personally, I never hike without my sticks! :)

I have however never thought about the potential environmental issues. Good food for thoughts and chat (during my next hike) :)

Sort:  

Thank you! The environmental concerns are something that I have noticed firsthand on more popular trails. The damage along narrow sections of high-traffic routes can be rather distracting once you start looking for it. I think that rubber tips go a long way toward reducing the problem, but they have their own drawbacks (such as becoming 'trail litter' when they inevitably fall off). Let me know if you and your hiking buddies have any revelations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57