You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There and back again - A steemSTEM meetup at CERN

in #steemstem6 years ago

I have been so many times to Geneva, and I have never taken the time to visit the city... Shame on me. By the way, the Lagrangian on the projected blackboard is actually the full Standard Model Lagrangian. The tricl is that all indices are understood and there are thus implicit summations all over the place :D

PS: I will add a link to your post in my last one :)

Sort:  

Oh ok, I missed the Quantum Chromodynamics (strong interaction) parts then. Well I guessed I'm not used to such a compact notation ^^
Thanks, I will correct that

The field strength tensor squared term (the -1/4 F_{\mu\nu} F^{\mu\nu} term) is actually summed over all the three gauge groups of the model. Although in general, this stands for QED only, here it must be understood as standing for all three interactions. :)

I know it is confusing for anyone who is not used to it :)

When will we have a steemstem meetup in Nigeria

Is there any STEM facility we could visit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51