You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussing my own research on Steemit: a stealthy fifth force at the Large Hadron Collider?

in #steemstem7 years ago

A fifth force? Star Wars is in serious need of some updating.

Lol! Do you know that on April 1st, 2015, CERN published an article claiming that the Force (yeah, 'the Force' wth a capital 'F') had been discovered (please double check the date twice :p). It is interesting that I just remembered that event thanks to the last article of @nitesh9 :)

Posts like yours could benefit from the ability to hover over a word and get its definition. Hopefully steemit will one day give us this functionality.

I am not so sure that I would have the energy to define every single word in my article. But I admit that it may make them sometimes hard to follow :p

Sort:  

Just read the CERN article, lol! There's absolutely nothing to indicate it's a joke, no "funny" tag or anything, so I'll just go ahead and put my trust in science and believe all of it!

nitesh9's article I'll read later, it looks very interesting but also quite longer!

Well, they put it on the web on April 1st. There is one of such joke every year :p

No, they updated it on April 2nd. So I believe them.

Naaah, don't :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49