You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reciprocal influence between you and your genes

in #steemstem6 years ago

Your section about the X/Y chromosomes made me think about this recent post of @alexander.alexis. I am sure you will like it, if you haven't read it already.

This being said, I cannot prevent myself to comment about the coffee part. To be honest, I can totally go to sleep after a cup of coffee or more. I don't know the amount of CYP1A2's in my DNA (and I am too lazy to check), but I may have some insight about what is going on now. I would say: cool ^^

Sort:  

ahahah, thanks for the suggestion I will check that out. I have the same "issue" with coffee, to me it has more of a placebo effect, I'm just so used to it now.

You forget one important point: it tastes good :D

you are right, if I did not think of that it means I spent too much time in the US :)

Ahaha! Yeah, there may be some correlations :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58