You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Figuring out Social Media for SteemSTEM to Reach Out to the World

in #steemstem5 years ago

The economic incentive does not even count IMO. This is not how one builds a strong community. Of course, having more support is always good (and big news may be coming soon), but money should never be the motivation #1. We want to onboard people who are happy to share their passion with others, and for that, we need user's engagement (and retention).

Another idea that I have always had in mind is to conduct an interview with each member of our community and thus give it more prominence.

I will think about it. We started with interviews of the team, and stopped there (I think everyone got his/her interview but me ;) ).

Sort:  

I agree that money should not matter, but unfortunately due to this low price of currency this activity has decreased a lot, that is why seeking social media promotion is a good idea and continue promoting good STEM content. But my idea of giving more prominence to common users who publish weeks after week is an excellent idea. Podcasts are a fundamental piece for this, which will motivate them much more and, therefore, this may be the beginning of new ideas that will emerge over time.

On Steem, activity is inherently connected with money. However, I believe our 'core' users do not care much about that aspect. At least, I am hopefully correct :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67