You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Organic Fraud

in #steemstem5 years ago

As you said, education is what matters. It is important to double check anything weird, especially if it is supposed to be the miracle remedy for this or that important disease.

Personally, I don't eat organic. I eat local. I know how the food is produced, I trust how the food is produced and I chat with the producer on local markets. This is how I am making myself my own ideas about the level of trust I can put in the food I eat. In addition, eating local is good for the environment (better than eating organic food growing on the other side of the world at least).

Sort:  

Glad that you read the post and thanks for sharing your views. Eating local is a very good idea to reduce carbon footprint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45