You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal club - the anticipatory immune response of pain-sensing neurons in skin

in #steemstem5 years ago

That journal club series is a great initiative. I hope you will get a lot of comments and questions. I am somehow pursuing the same goal in particle physics for years, although the amount of interactions with other users is quite limited at the present time (summer days, small SteemSTEM community, etc. Who knows).

Personally, it was a bit hard to read at the beginning because of the large usage of jargon. But at the end, the post is fairly understandable and I do not end with any particular question.

Sort:  

Yeah, I hope so too. Esp given the drive you started about up voting comments on the post, it should be helpful to motivate people.

Also, thanks for pointing out the use of jargon. I think I got a bit carried away with the paper and went ahead and presented it like I would do in our lab meet. But I have noted yours and @agmoore2 feedback. I will try to keep it easier to understand from the initial point to get non-biologists equally interested from beginning to end. Thanks once again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voting comments will in principle bring no rewards with the next HF, unfortunately (if I have well understood it... I didn't invest long on that ;) ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79