You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please, disturb! A Tribute to annoyances

in #steemstem7 years ago

Ok, let me answer your questions as follows

„The bus will drive you off in front of your nose“
– Happens thousand times a year. Can’t annoy me at all. I just wait for the next.

„You want to bake a cake and you miss two eggs (the shops are closed)“
– Happened also already to me. The best solution: eat the dough without baking. Just flour, sugar, butter and vanilla or cacao…yummy. Don’t think of your parents claiming it would cause belly pain when eating raw dough – it only comes by adding eggs. Problem solved. :D

„You're unexpectedly stuck in traffic jams“
– I have no own car, so traffic jams to happen to me only in bus. So I play Quiz Duell on the phone. I usually open up to 20 games in such waiting-situations that I never finish. I don’t care.

„The coffee machine breaks down in the morning“
– Really, @erh.germany, I tried my best to find anything positive in that. Not possible at all. No coffee in the morning is and will always be the biggest disaster. :D

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the quiz. I was delighted to read your positive views.

I like the dough eating part. Parents were often right but as many times they were not. Smile.

But: I was so hoping for an answer to the coffee-problem;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72