You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crash course on particle physics (towards our steemSTEM meetup at CERN) - 5 - The challenges of the searches for new phenomena

in #steemstem6 years ago

That is the cheapest I have ever seen a textbook.... This semester alone I picked up a few, used, for nearly double that and one brand new for $150...

Sort:  

I was lucky, I received it from the publisher for having writing a review article for them :D

Well I will add it to my list for 'light readings' in the future.

If you were in Europe, you could have borrowed the book from me. But your country makes it not implementable (even in Python :p ).

Well spending like $30 on a book for hobby reading isn't the worst I have paid, though the offer is a nice gesture.

I have a better option: book a flight to Europe and you will be able to read the book for free ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75