You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Longevity, SRT1, and Alzheimers Disease: A Brief Review of A Recent Publication

in #steemstem6 years ago

Interesting article I must say but the level of significance in the last diagram suggests that this work cannot fully be relied on. More data are needed. It is also interesting to see the correlation between SRT1 levels and life longevity as well as the correlation between miR’s and Alzheimer’s Disease. But sadly, correlation doesn’t necessarily mean causation. Interesting piece of work nonetheless.

Sort:  

The last diagram is not remotely the focus of the work. The first three are. It doesn't suggest anything and statements like that are not how science articles should be reviewed.

This article also wasn't exploring treatments for Alzheimer's. In this case I think they did a good job of identifying potential biomarkers for the disease.

Oh okay. I think I was too radical on my reply there. I think they did a great job too.

Too radical the other way! :P

They published some interesting work. Some worthy of further exploration. Some adding to their previous publications.

I will check out their works in depth. Glad to see you blogging again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33