You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.6 - When The Skies Punish Earth (The Everlasting Lightning Storm)

in #steemstem7 years ago

Great story! I'm terrified of lightning, but mesmerized by it at the same time. I enjoy it from a safe distance. I recently experienced flying next to a thunderstorm on my way home from Las Cruces, NM to Boston. We were in the clear area, but could see through the side of the storm off in the distance. I couldn't stop staring at it. Tried to get pics from the plane window, but it was too dark. Sat and watched the bolts go downward. It was pretty cool.

Sort:  

Wow! What a sight, I imagine!! I love lightning accompanied by the sound of the rain, it's romantic and scary at the same time! I'm happy that you liked my post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52