You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escherichia coli – friend or foe? (Microbiology #4)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I find this very interesting. I vividly remember the only time I was ever able to look into a microscope at school. It was some kind of translucent snake thingy that was eating something. It looked kinda cute.

I hope I will get another chance to see this wondrous world again. Although I won't become a micro-biologist, I find this world extremely intriguing.

Sort:  

I am glad you liked it! :) Great thing is that nowdays there are many quite cheap light microscopes, so literally anybody can look into this microscopic world.

And the snake thingy you saw was maybe C. elegans, because, yeah, it does look like translucent tiny snake :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30