You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can science explain why people give to charity?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I give to charity because I have a good life, and others are less fortunate than I am. However I usually give to charities where I am directly donating something to those in need (IE I buy gifts for children in foster services during holiday times, etc...), rather than just giving money to organizations. Large 'non-profit' charities have too many people high up taking home large paychecks...

I don't know that I give because I have been the recipient of things in the past. I give because I can, and why not?

Kinda wild that the esteem app takes 0.25 of your $2.50 post reward. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76