You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Example Of Boring STEM Content: A Potato Lightbulb

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Man... I was trying to illustrate how it's not a good post. Technically it's fine, but I didn't do anything unique with this topic. I didn't really elevate things, I just sort of "blah blah" about it, basic information accessible from Wikipedia.

What I want people to take away from it, is not the topic itself, it was arbitrary. But rather think about what steps I could have taken to make this post Actually good. What could I have done differently here that would make it... more interesting to outside readers?

I am trying to illustrate to others, things that I see which are common here. Its not "bad." Its just not Good. Introspection into what makes something stand just a bit taller than the rest is important, it is what will allow us to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97