You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Saintliest of All Sands

in #steemstem7 years ago

You know, I didn't think I would enjoy a post about sandstone. I opened this up and said ... well I'm never gonna finish this one. And here I am at the bottom, after caves, automaking, beer brewing and a variety of other interesting things that have happened with this Saint Peter sandstone.

Excellent post yet again @gra. I honestly don't know how you hit things out of the park every single time, but you sure as hell do. IMO you are one of the very best writers on steemit.

Sort:  

Wow, this comment made my day! Thank you for the praise and encouragement! I am honored to hear this from someone who has curated so much quality content.

It would be hard to write a long and interesting article about most rock units, but there was so much about the Saint Peter that I had to omit some good material for the sake of length.

I hope I can keep hitting them out of the park...at the very least, I have a renewed motivation to try! Thanks for recognizing and rewarding so many great authors!

It's a team effort and I am just one piece of it. The other members deserve much more credit then I do for identifying the wonderful posts that we try our best to give a little bit more spot light to. I am honored to be a part of the project and to serve this great and growing community of content creators (like you).

Without question, SteemSTEM is the primary reason that I haven't given up on Steemit. Your curators do an incredible job of filtering through a massive amount of content and highlighting the best. I encourage more people to sign up for the SteemSTEM voting trail!

That's very kind of you to say @gra. The team works exceptionally hard and is only minimally rewarded for those efforts (we do what we can, but we must also consider fairness to everyone else in the community). Over time, the group will continue to grow, and with that so too will our voting trail, and capacity to help more content creators get rewarded.

In the long run, it is my hope that our efforts will lead to a big enough stake (steem power) being held by the content creators of today, such that future content can be curated directly by the community itself. IE People will be able to get content trending all on their own, and that content can be supported.

We have some additional plans for implementation of an SMT relating to the steemSTEM project, which should hopefully allow us to further facilitate the generation of a community which can support itself with regards to STEM content. Where excellent content creators will have the SMT stake, to effectively distribute that new token to other high quality STEM content creators. More on that in an upcoming SteemSTEM update post though.

It sounds like there are some exciting things coming for SteemSTEM! I look forward to hearing more about SMTs and how they will help with the redistribution of the power to content creators!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27