You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Cryptography I: Encryption (Pt. 1 - The Caesar Cipher)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I didn't know I wanted to learn about these concepts before today. I suppose we will soon be talking about how the crypto in cryptocurrencies works, right? (that would be dope)

Sort:  

Glad you're enjoying it. The next part will be about a more advanced type of encryption. Believe it or not, encryption is not actually used by cryptocurrencies! They use other cryptographic concepts such as digital signatures and hash functions. I will definitely be talking about those later on in the series! Stay tuned!

Thank you!! I had that confusion for way too long. I am sort of new to this world, and I am very eager to continue reading you!

I am forcing myself to learn all I can about coding, cryptocurrencies, etc... Posts like this one are helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48