You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Health and Medicine #2 - Gene Editing Using the CRISPR/Cas9 System

in #steemstem7 years ago

Great article! The ethics portion of the concept is very interesting to me especially in terms of how ethics can vary between different scientific communities around the globe. I can see why you would need an entire separate article devoted to that topic.

I first heard about CRISPR through an episode of Radiolab, a fun and easy to listen podcast about science and technology (I have no science background whatsoever). Topics vary a lot but here is the CRISPR episode in case you or anyone else reading is interested.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. As much as I enjoy talking about the science aspect of CRISPR, the ethics seem to be not only the most interesting part of the conversation, but the most necessary part of the conversation as well.

Thanks for sharing the podcast! Everything Radiolab does is great, and this is no exception

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84