You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution Of Human-Like Robots: Part 1 Robots in Ancient World

in #steemstem6 years ago

I knew all of these, so it's a treat to see them being given more renown. I've always been fascinated about ancient human's fascination with creating human-like automatons. Maybe familiarity comes into play, maybe they want to have slaves. Whatever the case, there are many other more efficient forms they could use instead of adhering to the human form. Am I right to think that the discussion of the golem is somewhere down the road?

Sort:  

I think they simply wanna go a step further in become ''gods''. Like that they will get to play the new creator around! Ofc familiarity as you mention plays it's role and connects with god cause in both cases those above humans or humanoids rules! The slavery thing isn't a bad theory either cause as a species we like to give orders and make other do whatever the heck we come up.

Oh shoot yeah, I forgot to mention that! Good call! I remember writing something similar for a college person I wrote way back when.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43