You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Morning Coffee Making You Sick?

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I like tea, but lately I've found out that the caffeine disrupts my sleep. While tea provides a temporary boost, good if you are sleepy while driving, it can affect deep sleep at night. As a person gets older caffeine effects get stronger. So, I'm cutting down on tea.

Sort:  

You are right @jameswoo, tea contains caffeine. It really depends on what kind of tea you are drinking (black tea I believe has quite a bit of caffeine). I usually get my coffee at like 7 or 8 am to start the day and then do not get any more, that way I can sleep at night. Cheers!

dandelion tea is a great alternative. no caffeine and is great for detoxing the liver as well. it has a nice roasted taste and for a vegan option i add a little bit of oat milk as it still has a nice creamy taste to it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81