You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deadly Daddy Long Legs Part 3: Pholcidae - Does Death Await You In The Basement?

in #steemstem7 years ago

Interesting read here. I grew up in the midwest and we had daddy long legs running all over the place in the woods outside my home. we always knew they were harmless, enough to even pick them up by their legs and move them out of our way lol. I remember hearing this same myth often growing up, but it was always left a myth.

Black windows were also not far off, however much less common and had instilled a healhy amount of fear into everyone. We looked out for those without a doubt although I never heard of anyone getting bitten by one in the area.

Anyhow, very cool read and solid research here @sustainablyyours. Consider yourself followed : - )

Sort:  

We were plagued with black widows around our house, this summer. I'm not sure if they've always been that bad, or if I'm just finding them more often because I'm out looking for things to take pictures of. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!

oh no! Thats sounds awful. good luck with those. No worries, thanks for the good post. Take care @sustainablyyours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44