You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding: What The Heck Is A 'Genetic Disease'?

in #steemstem7 years ago

I have family in medicine and research. My cousin has recently started her own practice and i hope to share this type of work happening here on steemit. It's a thriving community with a diversity of interests. Speaking for myself, these sorts of posts are appreciated because I teach improv. We have many students who attend the nearby Washington University and practice medicine at Barnes Jewish and Cardinal Glennon. They make for fun players and I'm always encouraging them to bring their refernce level of expertise to scenes. This sort of thing helps me relate to them to let them know improv is not just jokes, but one can do scenes about fascinating specific topics such as what the heck a genetic disease is anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44