You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lithops, The Plants That Look Like Rocks! (Day 2 In Sweden)

in #steemstem7 years ago

Ooh, no, I've been scooped xD I was thinking about doing a Lithops post since I had a collection of them and I find them fascinating (also, they look really unusual, especially while flowering). However, I think this post suits the topics of your blog much better ;-)

Manowar and Lithops, now that's an eclectic combination, by the way!

After some quick researching, I found they are actually quite easy to grow.

Hmmm.... yes and no. On one hand, yes, they do not require a lot of maintenance since they pretty much take care of themselves. However, it often happens that they just die for no apparent reason even if you have been looking after them (they are very sensitive to overwatering as well).

Also, they require a lot of light, otherwise they start to get elongated and distorted (more like the one in the first picture), however in Greece this will probably not be a problem!

Sort:  

Damn I felt so special when I saw them it seems everyone knows about these plants except me 😂😂😂😂😂 I would love to see a post about them from you. One question. How long it takes from seed to fllower?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60