You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cuming of Age: The Boys That Drink Semen to Become Men

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

OMG, how do you find these pictures?!?!? :D

I will come back later ;)

Edited:

One of the suspected causes, estrogen used on animals to stimulate growth, was neither confirmed nor disconfirmed.

Well, sadly enough, it is not only the meat but the plastic we wrap our food in. So being a vegetarian won't help as long as you drink water from a plastic bottle.

At the bottom you have your biology ramming DNA up your phenotype, and at the top you have your society shoving culture down your throat (quite literally in certain societies), and there you are in the middle, squashed and trying to squirm yourself toward freedom.

Yep, this is it. The dramatic human existence, torn between biology, culture, closest environment, and external events... A mess of thoughts, memories, emotions, interpretations, dreams ... self.

So, I see you brought up the question of freedom. I thought that s determinist like you doesn't believe that free will exist? :P

Sort:  

I know you're just messing with me, because you've surely noticed that I use freedom kinda metaphorically, to indicate 'being influenced by everything' as opposed to 'being influenced by just a few things'!

Determinist power ✊

:P

:D Of course, I am messing with you! I just couldn't miss the opportunity :D

I am a semi-determinist, though. I know, that you are going to say that there is no such thing ... BUT! Semi-determinists rock! ;)

No such thi ... waaait a minute! Was I determined to say that?!

Hahaha :D I don't know. I suppose you had a CHOICE :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00