You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Engineering – The Construction Revolution

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

If all you have said about BIM is real which i believe, as you said in your post, BIM is still evovling, and the construction technology is finding it hatd to adapt which has led to laging in building technology. I believe with time firms who can stand the test of time would evovle with these new technologies. Digital technology is also redefining not only the construction and computing tech, but also in health, agric, lots more including sports.
Hence humans are evoving too in space and spatial distribution as changed and yet unchanged species in the planet not only in the way we reason but in our daily existence.
I will also recommend you try this technology in my country Nigeria, i will be here to welcome you should incase you think towards this direction!

Thanks for this high definition post, my acumen is indeed strenthened!!!

Sort:  

Hi @iconnelly thanks for reading and commenting.

That's very true, technology is transforming all industries! While BIM and similar concepts have existed in other industries for years, the construction sector has suffered from digital adoption in recent years. This might be due to things like profit margins of projects and overall revenue compared to time critical projects in Oil / Gas.

I have read many things about Nigeria and I hope BIM technology makes a difference there. I think Digital Engineering will further extend international collaboration but a drastic mindset change is needed to get everyone on the same page.

f I have time I will definitely stop by on my travels :)

I dont agree any less with you, we all must be on the same page.
Yes, construction does not come with a high profit margin like oil and gas, the players are very considerate about capital and cash flow.
Any time you land on our shore, I will be waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92