You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peculiarities of cancer cells --- Warburg Effect and Glutamate. Will there be a cure?

in #steemstem6 years ago

My aunt passed away due to lung cancer so I am interested to read this. As a biology and chemistry student in my college years, I know I can relate to your article so it is worth the reading. Really hope there is a cure for cancer and not just the chemo way where patients suffered and most died not of cancer but of infection which their body had no immunity left to fight.

Heard about ketogenic diet too, wanted to try but just not much time to further research. Thanks for your time and effort for this so I can just happily read it here.😊

Sort:  

Yes we all hope there's a cure for cancer. But right now we are making small discoveries towards curing cancer. My post pointed out that why ketogenic diet alone is not effective in some cancer. Other cancer doesn't mainly rely on glucose to survive but also glutamine (a kind of amino acids abundant in our body). So there are research being done to produce such drugs that will starve the cancer cells from glutamine. You're more than welcome to follow up on more research paper I will analyze in the future :) Thank you for reading the rather complicated topic of cancer. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69