5 Reasons to clean your computer ASAP!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemstem7 years ago

It's that "wonderful time of the year" where you need a new computer but cannot figure out what you did to get in this situation.

In my previous life, I was in charge of helping end users clean up their computer. I was the go to gal for EVERYTHING. Everything meant getting rid of viruses, cleaning up emails, saving emails to an archive directory, resetting passwords, setting up printers, installing and updating programs and drivers, and cleaning the physical hardware such as keyboard, monitor, and mouse.

Some people think this is an easy task to do but it consists of many steps.

Today I will give you the reasons why you should clean your computer or laptop as soon as possible.

  1. You've noticed how slow your computer is. For example, it opens windows so slow that you can look at your phone and check your social media account before a window finally comes up.

  2. Your computer is making a funny noise and it has been a while since someone has checked it. (Do not wait until the noise gets louder folks!)

  3. Your computer cannot get past the blue screen that looks like this:
    Source

  4. Your keyboard buttons feel so hard to press that there might be some crumbs in between. (If you're the type to eat at your desk or while you do work, you and I are guilty :) )

  5. Your workstation needs some organization because you cannot see your monitor or desk area.

If you have any of these issues, stay tuned next week for ways to resolve these.

Remember, I am here to help you get your computer up and running again (hopefully).

If you want any tips, please feel free to give me some ideas of what you may need some help in. I will try my best to give you the best answer.

Thanks for stopping by. Stay tuned for more posts about women in technology every other week, some tech tips on Tuesday, and some life hacks on Thursdays.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wootwoot!! Nice, I actually just bought a new computer recently because my laptop was too slow and crappy already XD I might just wipe my laptop and make it into a linux thing so I can learn linux finally :P

Yay! I am glad you bought a new computer. Definitely wipe your computer and use it to learn a new OS. :)

I have done that type of work in the past, too, both professionally and privately. Looks like you are onto a good series here! Bravo! 😊

Wow that’s awesome! I’m pretty new to the tech world even though I’ve been in it all my undergrad life lol. Can’t wait to share my knowledge with the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71