You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever Wonder Why Stuff Tastes Gross After You Brush Your Teeth?

in #steemstem7 years ago

I've ALWAYS wondered that! I knew a guy in college that refused to brush his teeth in the morning because he enjoyed his orange juice. I never understood why he couldn't just brush after he drank his glass...but whatever. His breath was rancid.

Sort:  

I always figured that would be common sense: clean your teeth after you've eaten. But I ran across where dentists actually recommend that you brush your teeth before breakfast. Something about the acid in things like orange juice temporarily weakening your enamel, and if you brush too soon after drinking it, you can further damage your teeth.

That makes sense too. Though I will always brush mine after. I don't really like orange juice much. Haha!

Someone told me that and I was skeptical, and now you confirm it. I thought, since I keep tasting the fruit after I eat it, that the acidity remains, and it's better therefore to brush it away. Toothpaste is supposed to be good for you!

I actually find this topic more interesting and meriting further investigation, rather than the original topic of the article! I rarely brush my teeth and then eat (that would defeat the purpose, no?) so the original topic kinda left me scratching my head, since I don't have much experience of that.

btw, relevant comment, that one ^

:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43