You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vasalgel™ - The next male contraceptive?

in #steemstem6 years ago

I always think condoms are the best way or just to check the fertility days and keep everything under control. As you said whatever is available in the market is for women and have side-effect. So why do we risk it!

Sort:  

The fertility days thing can work but it's not as easy, so I'd generally recommend against it (especially because sperm can survive several days, up to a week inside the vagina. So you miscalculate just slightly and ... baby!).
I personally don't trust condoms alone, that's why I also rely on the pill. And I really don't trust myself keeping track of my fertility days that well ^^

Well the fertility days thing worked for me for years without any problem, using an app as well to keep track of everything. My friend was taking pills and they made her stressful and nervous all time. When she stopped taking them everything was OK.

Cool that it worked for you :)
And yea, taking meds isn't always the best, but it works so far for me. Luckily!

How about staying celibate :)? I could if someone would be paying me steem.

Works, if you're not chosen to be the next .... mother? Father? Of god :P